saverrelop.blogg.se

Is el capitan vs sierra
Is el capitan vs sierra










I will be using it to run Photoshop, Sketch, Axure RP, and Omnigraffle - fairly demanding programs - as well as Microsoft Office.

is el capitan vs sierra

My setup is that I keep the MacBook closed, and attached to two large monitors, an ergonomic keyboard and a trackball. I'm especially interested in the second option, and I'm going to phone an Apple Store, as well as my local MelroseMac, as soon as they open today to see if it is true. I also read that if you take your Mac to a Genius at the Apple Store, they have many past OSes, and they can install one for you. I have read that as long as you can find, say, a friend who has a copy of the El Capitan installer, then you can use a copy of his installer file to do your upgrade - legally, without any weird "side effects." I now have 10.9.5, the OS that originally came with the laptop, and I want to upgrade to something newer.

is el capitan vs sierra is el capitan vs sierra

I bought a used MacBook last week, wiped the hard drive last night, and performed the "Reinstall Mac OS" command (which took a couple hours). (I originally mentioned some of this in a reply to the Is El Capitan still available for upgrade thread, but felt like I should start my own thread to ask for advice on this decision.)












Is el capitan vs sierra